…and a Happy New Year!

Hoping for all a happy holiday, whether Christmas, Hannukah, Kwanzaa or however you refer to your special time this season.

So much is said about how we should greet one another this time of year. I’ve never been offended by a positive message sent my way, regardless of the beliefs of the sender.

If we use the words we prefer, but keep the intent uplifting, I can’t imagine we could ever be wrong.

Happy holidays of all kinds…and a Happy New Year!

Stuart M. Perkins

63 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

63 responses to “…and a Happy New Year!

  1. And a prosperous 2015 to you sir.

  2. Andreea Gutu

    Happy New Year to you and all the best in 2015!
    May the Lord bless you!

  3. Happy New Year to you and yours. I look forward to reading all your posts this 2015 and some of your previous ones I have yet to discover. I find your words are uplifting.

    Best wishes
    Karen

  4. I love it!! I can’t believe I have fallen into the trap of stopping myself to try to think of the “politically” correct words! I wish you all good things…and I thank you so much for your support and friendship! Happy New Year! (and belated Merry Christmas! 😉

  5. Happy New Year Mr. Perkins.

  6. Thanks for liking one of my bolg posts! I look Forward to reading more of yours… Since this post grabbed my attention and unavoidable urge to comment on this topic ……..WORDS! EMOTIONAL AND PERSONAL FEELINGS ATTACHED TO WORDS!!!!! LOL

    I’ll always be straight out with my thoughts and say that I think its crazy that it has become such a common behavior to monitor and filter what it said before anything is said!! People have gone way to far, (inadvertently) and progressively, that is now almost, if not directly defined as the disorder- analysis paralysis…..

    For someone who is under 40 to recognize a major change in social behavior during my short amount of time, is crazy! So, not even 20 years ago, I can remember if someone said Merry Christmas- It was responded by people with other beliefs with Merry Christmas to you as well (regardless of their beliefs).If someone said Happy Hanukkah or any others, it was usually the same response of “same to you”
    REALITY IS- IT WASN’T EVEN AN ISSUE OR CONCERN IN MY EXPERIENCE
    I’ll have to say its definitely not environmental limitation of diversity since I grew up and live in the (NYC, LONG ISLAND) area – ONE OF THE MOST DIVERSIFIED LOCATIONS possible. No one was ever offended or paranoid, with over analyzing and monitoring what is “ok” to say…..
    I didn’t grow up and experience this type of behavior…
    It was more recently and not related to this that I became over analytical, to words, sayings, and more importantly awareness to people who are unfairly, inaccurately attaching a meaning or belief to a WORD. I’ve posted plenty of things on this topic and have admitted that I used to be just a guilty as everyone, by WORDS wrongfully applied and understood, OR PERCEIVED…
    DON’T LET WORDS EVER MISLEAD YOU OR DISTRACT YOU FROM THE “”””””PERSON””””””” AND WHAT THEY “””””MEAN””””” NOT SAY….

    Anyway,,,,,, Everyone have a great new year!

  7. ONE

    Absolutely true! Intention is the Key !! it is disagreements over words and ‘beliefs’ in the past that has caused wars. Live from the Heart and enjoy Peace on Earth!

  8. Such a simple yet perfect message. Happy New Year! Thanks for the like on my blog, by the way.

  9. Laurie

    I agree! Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

